BEREFT OF HOPE

In tears I write this poem
In great sadness, I cry
No one to console me
No one seem to care
For all seem so damn
For my enemies prosper
While I swim in sadness and poverty
While I drown with failure and lone
Everything seems to crumble and tumble
Everything seems so full of nothing
My life seem so empty and torn
My life turns totally dark with lack
But despite all that’s happening
But despite my misfortunes and failure
I believe He knows and sees
I believe He’s preparing the best
My God who has kept me with grace
My God who has been my father all this while
Will surely do mine with haste
Will do it in its totality
Even though my faith flickers
Even though I still doubt
Am sure He will uphold
Am sure He will help …

Leave a Reply

