CONFUSED AND DEPRESSED [Con-dep] SOUL

I don’t know what to do
I don’t know what to think
I don’t know where to turn

My heart frequently throbs
My mind is totally depressed
My life is in a big mess

Stay out of trouble, friends say
Stay in line with God, they pray
Stay for it’ll be over soon, they beg

Despite all staying and standing
Despite all crying and praying
Despite all wishing and hoping

There has never been a change
There has always been more trouble
There and here, I still ask for help

Seven years, I’ve patiently waited
Seven years, I’ve prayed, tried and hoped
Seven years now, it makes of total disgust

Night and day, I continue to pray
Night and day, I stood on my faith
Night and day, I keep on the fight

But all my fights, struggles and sufferings
But all have done, tried and practised
But despite all, am still where I was

Guess, its time I gave up
Guess, its time I accepted my fate
Guess, all is now over!

For friends, I could face no more
For God, I’ve turned down a lot
For myself, I’ve totally destroyed

‘Hope one day, someone would stand by me
‘Hope one day, God will rescue me
‘Hope one day, my true self will be reborn!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. johnbimbo12 says:

    Thanks for following my blog! I just followed yours too.. Hope to read more from you.

    Like

  2. You really express the feeling of depression in this. The way you start each line of a stanza works well.

    Like

    1. thank you 🙂

      Like

  3. Heresnews says:

    Interesting story…a mind mover…thank you for sharing…and thank you for stopping by my cyber space and keeping an eye on me as I intend to do for you! 🙂

    Like

    1. you are welcome.. thanks 🙂

      Like

  4. Patrice says:

    Sad but beautifully said. Never give up. Today, you lightened the way for others with your words.
    And I so Thank You for your Following my blog. 😀

    Like

    1. thanks dear 🙂

      Like

  5. Shivani Panchmatia says:

    Hi. Well expressed. Dont loose the hope …. darkness n light come in cycles…..

    Like

    1. Thanks dear, 🙂 I won’t !..

      Like

Leave a Reply

