MY MISTAKE

between-us

You say you can’t forget
And you aren’t ready to forgive
But I need your friendship
More than you’ll ever know
I need you there to live

Without you by my side today
Life’s been going, oh so slow
I miss your messages and calls
And our forever endless talks
And how our friendship grows

You can’t even bear to reply me
And I know my mistake
For because of one night
And a few thoughtless actions
When you saw my message, you switch’d off your phone

I know we can’t take it back
As much as we would like to
But we could forget
And start all over
Just friends, that’s me and you

If time is what you need
Then I guess that’s what you’ll get
But I need you there for me soon
My friend, …
I hope you’ll forget

And please just wish to let you know
That everyday I will roll
On my bed and wait by the phone
Expecting your call or text
Please don’t forget

PS: I’ll always love you till the end!..

My-Mistake-Sticker

Leave a Reply

