A TRUE FRIEND {I}

I’m really very confused
Cos I don’t know what to do
What to think or what to write
I picked my pen and a strap
Hoping writing a poem
Would improve my mood
But setting to write I found
I was just empty
Not knowing what to write
And felt really lonely and bored
Lying on my bed
I stared at the ceiling
Hoping to find a cause clue
Hoping and wishing to get an answer
Suddenly it came rushing
Different thoughts and questions
Why is this happening to me
So I kept on wondering
Why is everyone negleting me
Why is there no one that cares
Where are my true friends
Where are the ones
Who call themselves friends
For years have thought
How can I know for sure
The true ones, my true friends
Those that can lend you hands
When you are drowing in lone
Those that can lead the path
Whenever you miss your track
So one day I decided
To give them all a test
All the ones I called my friends
But it greatly amazed me
That none passed the test
And still I give another chance
Hoping this will turn one up
For a period of days and weeks
I didn’t call or visit anyone
Thinking someone out there will notice
Wishing someone will be missing me
Still hoping one will wish me near
Or check on me if all is well
But it really astounds me
There is just no one!
I could not hold back my tears
For all this years
Have only just been empty
Have never had any friend
Have always been lonely
Hours and days I cry
I wonder who they were
Why do they like me
For only what I give
Why won’t they try
To care and give back love
Recently I checked myself
Thinking am that bad
Not trully own or win a friend
After so much thought
I found have only given too much
More than what they really want
I care so much about them
That I finally forgot myself
So they took me for granted
Taking me as just a xmas bonus
Not of any value or usefulness
But now I clearly know
That a friend to all
Is forever a friend to none
And whenever you love someone
More than they deserve
They end up hurting you
More than you deserve
But still I hope
That the one true friend
Will come my way Someone
I’ld love with heart Someone
I’ll tell my all
Someone that will care for me
Someone that will see through me
I just pray the true one
Comes one day before its too late
Before I perish in distress
And finally die with lone!

true friends (3)

11 Comments Add yours

  1. mrsjacoby19 says:

    Hey Now, Youโ€™ve Got Mail

    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. All you have to do is follow the rules on the link below. Please feel free to copy and paste. Here is the link for you: http://poemotherapishoppe.com/2013/08/27/the-liebster-award/

    Like

    1. Thank you very much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. mrsjacoby19 says:

        You are so welcome!!
        Have a Great Morning!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      2. And you too dear ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, please I will love you to check out my facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/251298928256545
        Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      3. mrsjacoby19 says:

        Thanks I sure will!!! Here’s my FB Link
        Also. Thank you http://www.facebook.com/autumnfallsmj19poetry

        Like

      4. OK.. I will check it

        Like

      5. mrsjacoby19 says:

        Okay!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. 2ndhalfolife says:

    Thanks for the visit and follow!

    Like

    1. Thank you toooooooooo:)

      Like

      1. 2ndhalfolife says:

        ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      2. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

